Our Team

Our Faculty Shape Policy and Inform Critical Issues

The MQE program offers instruction from outstanding faculty who provide students with the opportunity to engage in critical discussion on a diversity of topics. Student-focused coursework and hands-on learning provide lifelong skills that will help you thrive over the course of your career.

Faculty Leadership

Photo of Professor Hahn

Jinyong Hahn

Professor and Department Chair,
UCLA Economics

hahn@econ.ucla.edu

Profile
Photo of Professor Aaron Tornell

Aaron Tornell

Professor of Economics and
Faculty Director, UCLA MQE

aarontornell.mqe@econ.ucla.edu

Profile

Team Members

Photo of Amy Mutchnick

Amy Mutchnick

Director of
Academic Affairs

amym@econ.ucla.edu

Profile

Bob Pettit

Corporate & Employer
Outreach

bob.pettit@econ.ucla.edu

Profile
Photo of Katie Ward

Katie Ward

Senior Director, Academic Collaboration
and Lecturer, Professional Development

kward@econ.ucla.edu

Profile
Photo of Bob Pettit

Nathan Kunz

Lecturer
UCLA MQE

nkunz@econ.ucla.edu

Profile
Photo of Nicole Lamberti

Nicole Lamberti

Associate Director of
Academic Affairs

mqe-office@econ.ucla.edu

Profile
Photo of Sam Borghese

Sam Borghese

Lecturer, UCLA MQE and
Associate Director, MQE Quant Lab

srborghese@g.ucla.edu

Profile
Photo of Shany Mahalu

Shany Mahalu

Director of Corporate Relations
& Professional Development

smahalu@econ.ucla.edu

Profile