icon-search

Our Team

Our Faculty Shape Policy and Inform Critical Issues

The MQE program offers instruction from outstanding faculty who provide students with the opportunity to engage in critical discussion on a diversity of topics. Student-focused coursework and hands-on learning provide lifelong skills that will help you thrive over the course of your career.

Faculty Leadership

Photo of Professor Hahn

Jinyong Hahn

Professor and Department Chair,
UCLA Economics

hahn@econ.ucla.edu

Profile
Photo of Professor Aaron Tornell

Aaron Tornell

Professor of Economics and
Faculty Director, UCLA MQE

aarontornell.mqe@econ.ucla.edu

Profile

Team Members

Photo of Sam Borghese

Sam Borghese

Lecturer, UCLA MQE and
Associate Director, MQE Quant Lab

srborghese@g.ucla.edu

Profile
Photo of MQE team member Jessica Cheng

Jessica Cheng

Assistant Director, Career Programs & Marketing

jjacobs@econ.ucla.edu

Profile
Photo of MQE team member Renata Horvatek

Renata Horvatek

Assistant Director, Student Engagement & Operations

renata@econ.ucla.edu

Profile
Photo of Bob Pettit

Nathan Kunz

Lecturer
UCLA MQE

nkunz@econ.ucla.edu

Profile
Photo of Nicole Lamberti

Nicole Lamberti

Associate Director of
Academic Affairs

mqe-office@econ.ucla.edu

Profile
Photo of Shany Mahalu

Shany Mahalu

Senior Director of
Corporate Engagement

smahalu@econ.ucla.edu

Profile
Photo of Amy Mutchnick

Amy Mutchnick

Director of
Academic Affairs

amym@econ.ucla.edu

Profile
Photo of MQE team member Katie Ward

Katie Ward

Senior Director, Academic Collaboration
and Lecturer, Professional Development

kward@econ.ucla.edu

Profile